top of page
Writer's pictureKami Bugnet

The ultimate spring salad

Updated: Jun 23, 2022



loquat fruit is not so popular outside the borders of the Mediterranean. For me it will always be a childhood flavors of the spring. The fruit itself is especially juicy, sweet and sour. You could say its a bit similar to apricot or peach with a strawberry hint. I like to peel the loquat and eat only its sweet flesh.

In this salad I combined it with strong flavors of coriander and chili and it is one of the most refreshing salads I have ever had to eat!

if you want to enjoy the loquat (and you want!) hurry and buy when you find it. The season is short and sweet. From early spring to early summer. When I am in Western Europe I usually find it in stores with products from the Mediterranean or the Middle East. There I will usually find beautiful bunches of coriander and red chilies in bulk


Ingredients -

4 Loquat

Handful arugula

Handful Coriander

Red chili to taste

10 Cherry tomatoes

1/4 of a cup Walnuts

1/2 a lime juice

Olive oil

Salt & pepper


preparation-

* chop the coriander and the chilies

* slice in half the cherry tomatoes

* peel and cut the loquats

* mix together all of the ingredients and add olive oil and lime juice

*eat immediately


enjoy!






17 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page